3 Months ! – Hiking, Exploring, and Playing in the City

I just had one of the best weekends ever this year and I thought I let y’all know. Everyone has asked me if I am enjoying the Bay Area and to be honest, I miss NYC tremendously.  I miss the vibe, lights, the people, and the energy – however, the pros of living on the West Coast again, besides better Asian food, endless tacos, and cheap beer: is that when you need your best friend in town, she can just drive up 8 hours and have an amazing weekend with me.

Times like this makes me realize that one of the reasons why I moved back was to spend more time with my family and friends. With that said, I am so blessed for my amazing group of friends that have been with me for the past 10 years. You know who you are and thank you for being a part of Xuanie’s adventure.

This post is dedicated to the random fun times with all that important people in my life.

It is time to update y’all on my adventures. A few weeks ago, I went on this 14 mile hike with a bunch of random strangers. Odd, I know – but hey, I gotta make friends right? It was my first city hike and the views are amazing! So pretty. These pictures were uploaded from one of the hikers.

highres_435247619 highres_435247617 GG Bridge Hike

I did meet one lady, Marie Alex – a 63 year old lady who is so open, free-spirited, and full of energy. We had made plans to eventually meet up and go wine tasting. Super random I know. Who does that? Details later.

My baby sister, Nancy, who is 10 years apart, spent her Spring Break with me. I think I must have been boring to her. I just basically taught her and her friend how to cook the entire weekend.  They got in late on Saturday so we just had a Mexican fiesta with Beverly and friends. Didn’t do much but of course explore the city and ate our way through Oakland, Berkeley, and SF.

IMG_4524 IMG_4519 IMG_4522

P1100219 P1100228

IMG_4534 IMG_4549 IMG_4558 IMG_4559 IMG_4560 IMG_4568

Then randomly, Bianca needed to have a getaway. She was here last weekend and we ended up meeting up with Marie, which I had met a few weeks ago. We just had an open mind and had such a great time. My favorite time in Napa Valley. We had picked up Marie at her house in Vallejo and were presented with smoothies and a picnic basket. Such an amazing time.

IMG_4582 IMG_4592 IMG_4604 IMG_4619

The weekend was just full of adventures. Ended the night cooking with friends and losing a freaking key! Cost us $492. But hey stuff happens right?

I love the fact that even though we all didn’t hang out throughout the last 10 years, we did all went to HS together and can still pick up and just have a good time.

IMG_4632 IMG_4633 IMG_4634 IMG_4643

Thank you for reading my little blog of random adventures. ❤ Xuan

Love To Hear From You!