An Annual Tradition – Rachel and Stephanie Visits SF!

Last year, both Rachel and Stephanie had visited me in NYC during this time frame; however, it was rainy, cold, and the weather was just horrible. Luckily, the entire weekend in the Bay Area played in our favor!

I know I say this all the time but I seriously am one lucky girl to have amazing friends who support me in everything that I do and are awesome enough to fly out to see me. It was a chill weekend for the ladies but nevertheless it was much needed.

I was finally not late picking up Rachel at an airport, bus, or whatever – and this time, I made her a kick ass sign. Yet, she failed to realize it was her poster. Her Xuan who was standing there with this big o poster, while EVERY ONE walking by stared at me slowly… She thought it was for another Rachel.. haha.. πŸ™‚ Love you.

IMG_2740

When guests are in town, you get to try everything you’ve been wanting to try. What better way than over wine and cheese at Amelie Wine Bar off of Polk Street.

A custom flight for $10 during happy hour – heck yah!

IMG_2754 IMG_2760

Since that wasn’t enough and we had passed by this place 3x..donuts were in order. Apple Fritters were the best at Bob’s Donut & Pastry Shop.

IMG_2765

Rachel wanted to hike in the bay area and I wanted to show her my favorite area – The Marins. We decided to do the 6 mile hike to the Cataract Falls. I was super excited for this hike since I haven’t done it.

IMG_2768

IMG_2796 IMG_2808 IMG_2785

IMG_2798

So sad there wasn’t enough water for the falls to show :/ The drought is real.

IMG_2789

I don’t have pictures but we ended up having lunch at Parkside Cafe and although it was right next to the beach, the fish tacos were HORRIBLE. Please don’t go there unless you get an ice cream cone and the oatmeal cookie at the side of the shack. BOMB.

Rachel had to leave early but we were able to spend time at the Embarcadero.

IMG_2809 IMG_2810

Afterwards, Beverly, Stephanie and I explored what San Francisco had to offer.

First up, you can’t leave SF without having a picnic outdoors! Dolores Park – great time soaking up the sun and getting sunburned with empanadas from CervecerΓ­a de Mateveza. One of my favorite mini bars with cheap empanadas. Can’t go wrong.

IMG_2812 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Afterwards, we hit up Haight Street for ice cream, coffee tasting, and people watching.

Drove to Twin Peaks and Alamo Square Park. End the night with yummy Burmese Food at Burma Super Star. No pictures but one of my favorites restaurants in the city.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Joined a running group hosted by Luna Bar and our first meet is tomorrow, registered for a partner Crossfit Competition (come support me on May3rd!) , Lena’s 30th is this weekend and my favorite peeps from NYC are joining me in two weekends. Until next time, as always, thank you for reading into my little oh blog ❀ Xuan

Love To Hear From You!

