EAST COAST MEETS WEST COAST

I am always giving shout outs to my friends but seriously, I am so blessed with amazing friends all around the world. The past two weekends, two of my close friends from NYC visited me for some Nor Cal funzies.

First up was Lena’s 30th Birthday in Napa with her family and friends. Crazy but I’ve known her since we were like 4? That’s 25 years! So rare but great to know that although we may have our differences or are far away, we know we have each other’s back.

Started out our weekend at Vesuvio’s for some happy hour and flowers! Happy Birthday Lena! ❤

Check us out when we were younger! I couldn’t find the baby pictures haha.

IMG_3066

IMG_2867

Dinner at Bix with the ladies + her brother Danny. Great times. Food was meh but the atmosphere reminded me of a swanky bar in NYC. One of the oldest establishments in NYC so definitely get a reservation!

IMG_2872

IMG_2874

The next morning, we headed out to Napa and stopped at our first place – Domaine Carneros – loved their Sparking Sampler. If you like bubbles – make reservations on the patio over looking the front of their chateau and order the sampler and charcuterie plate.

IMG_2893 IMG_2876 IMG_2901

If you haven’t been, definitely try out the Oxbow Public Market – lots of great establishments that you can find in the city. IMG_2902 IMG_2903 IMG_2907 IMG_2908

Next up was Trahan Winery – if you want a small, intimate place where you can actually listen to the somm and are able to talk to your friends this is the place. Just know that there isn’t a view and it’s placed in downtown Napa.

IMG_2911

I don’t know how we jam packed all these wineries in on one night but the next place was the one and only Robert Mondavi – pleasant views and lots of room to play around in the grass.

IMG_2917 IMG_2923 IMG_2947

One of my favorites places to buy a bunch of bottles of wine, get squished by other wine drinkers and have a picnic out in their patio is the one and only V. Sattui Winery – definitely go here hungry and thirsty. You can buy cheese, meat, bottles of wine and sit out in the front on their benches and have a picnic.

IMG_2952 IMG_2953 IMG_2958

Last place for dinner was at Grace’s Table in downtown Napa. The pork belly here is bomb!

IMG_2961

The next day the girls all went to the hot springs but I had to head home and get ready for my next NYC visitors!

Joe – was my first real friend in NYC along with his girlfriend Ashley. We both had lived together for 3 months when I was subletting  and had one of the best 3 months of my life ever. My liver is still recovering …. 😉 We had planned this out about a month ago but he had surprised Ashley to a trip to California!

IMG_2984

Of course, they brought me my favorite bagels from Brooklyn Bagel & Co – oh how I miss those days when I can just walk 5 minutes to get an egg and bacon sandwich. The best bagel sandwich EVER. Go try it, you know you want to.

IMG_2982

I was never a whiskey fan until my friend had introduced to my favorite bottle ever. Willet Rye! I got Joe hooked on this and my other second favorite, Mitcher’s Rye 🙂

IMG_3003

His buddies Josh from Sac and Long from San Diego also flew/drove over to my hood to spend time with us. It’s always great to see friends who don’t live near each other, pick it up and act as best friends.

IMG_3007 IMG_3009 IMG_3015

Yes, I haven’t had a chance to decorate…one day.

IMG_3020

Instead of going out into the city to do brunch, we took it back to our place and had Joe’s infamous Egg in a Basket 🙂 haha. You know me and my food get-togethers – best thing ever

IMG_3030 IMG_3033 IMG_3034 IMG_3041 IMG_3043 IMG_3048 IMG_3050

I haven’t had a good dinner out in the city in a while and this place was really good all around. Must try out the German restaurant, Suppenkuche.

IMG_3056

So much booze and food! The perfect way to send my friends back to the east coast. Sangrias sitting near the embarcadero at Mijita Cocina!

IMG_3061

Not much of a post but just a bunch of random pictures – as always, thank you for reading, in this case, scroll through and look at the pictures of my last two weekends. Until next time, I have a partner CrossFit competition this weekend, road trip along the coast with an amazing person, So Cal visitors, and HAWAII – all in the month of May 🙂

Love To Hear From You!

